Photo purge.

Just going to share a few photos that I am using for inspiration in the next project I want to do.
The inspiration is….the Frangipanni (aka Plumeria) Flower.

image

image

image

image

image

This is one of the things I very much miss since no longer living in the tropics.Ā  The house I grew up in had a nice yard I used to spend hours running around playing in….and in that yard we had 7 Frangipanni trees. 4 at the back ( two massive trees with flowers of white and yellow, one with deep red flowers and one with flowers like the first photo) and 3 trees at the front (another big tree with the white and yellow flowers and two smaller trees with pink flowers).

The perfume from those flowers smelt amazing and I remember hot nights during the build up where the wind carried the smell of the sea and frangipanni on it through my bedroom window. I miss that. Being here in Vic its far too cold to grow frangipanni so i try to make up for it with frangipanni scented candles, body creams, soaps, doona covers, stickers etc. Drives Loki a bit crazy at times I think but he tollerates it.Ā  He’s so understanding sometimes.

So yeah the frangipanni is my current inspiration so stay tunned to see what comes of it. šŸ™‚

Nighty night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo purge.

  1. Oh, gorgeous colours! Can’t wait to see what you do! ^_^

  2. I’m sure you’ll come up with a great idea!

Tell me your Thoughts.

