Month of Craft Photos: Days 23 & 24

Day 23: Inspiration from Clothing

image

This is a summer dress I bought back in 2009 to wear under a denim jacket I have. Again it is the colours that inspire me to crochet something…maybe a broach in these colours or a hat and fingerless mitt combo… I’m sure I’ll come up with something.

Day 24: Close Up

image

This is a close up of rows 4, 5 & 6 of the granny Mandala I am in the progress of making to sit my teapot on.
The Granny Mandala pattern is written and shared by Alice Best the author of Crochet with Raymond and you can get the pattern yourself Here tell her the Aussie Yarn Cat sent ya. πŸ˜‰
Unfortunately my mandala is on hold atm as I’ve been banned from my beloved “hooking” to see if a strange painful lump on the back of my right hand clears up or not. I hope it does soon as i am going a little crazy at the moment. Boredom is a horrible feeling.

Just going to leave you with the cool cloudy sunset we had here yesterday:

image

Take care everyone.
XOXO

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Month of Craft Photos: Days 23 & 24

  1. Dear Dez,
    I’m sorry to hear that your hand is not doing very good. I know how hard it is for a creative person to sit and wait. Hope you get well very soon. oxoxo

Tell me your Thoughts.

