Pattern Alert!!

Thought I’d take the time to share another pattern of mine with you all…

Phoenixphyre Dreams Basic Fingerless Gloves/Wrist Warmers:

  • 1 x 100g ball of yarn, 8ply to 10ply only as any thicker doesn’t make a comfortable wearing glove
  • 5.5mm crochet hook
  • yarn needle
Abbrieviations:
  • ch = chain
  • dc = double crochet
How to do it:(makes one wrist warmer)
Row 1: ch 41, dc in second ch from hook and in each ch across: 40 dc
Row 2: ch 1, turn, dc in the back loop only of each dc across: 40 dc
Repeat row 2, another 28 times or until the wrist warmer wraps snugly around your palm, wrist and lower arm. Remember that the wrist warmer will stretch.
Use yarn needle to sew sides of wrist warmer together leaving a 2” (5 cm) hole 1” (2.5 cm) from the end. Once complete the size should fit most adult hands, here’s some photos of ones I have made for friends and ones I have sold via my facebook page using this pattern:
A pair on my hands….
…on the MOTH’s hands….
…and on a friends hands…
If you need help crocheting these wrist warmers, let me know and I’ll be glad to help!
Variations:
By halving the chain length and the amount of repeats after row 2 I created a half size pair to fit a 10yr old girl:

Another variation I am currently trialing is instead of using the Double Crochet in the back loop I am exchanging that for a Half Trebble Crochet (Htr) instead.  Do not have a photo of them as of yet but will edit this entry once I do have the completed variation. 

This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pattern Alert!!

  1. LC says:

    What a fun project! I can't wait to try it out. Thanks for sharing the pattern. I think these will make great gifts.

Tell me your Thoughts.

